Scene and Heard

Black Country Communion, A New Supergroup?

Posted in Entertainment by sceneandheardblog on August 12, 2010

Black Country Communion the Anglo/American rock supergroup comprising vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple Black Sabbath, Trapeze), drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater) and blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa, today confirmed the release date and track listing for their highly anticipated debut album “Black Country”. The album will be released by Mascot Records in the UK and the rest of Europe on Monday September 20th, followed by a North American release through J&R Adventures on Tuesday September 21st.

Joe Bonamassa

Track Listing
No.     Title
1.     “Black Country”
2.     “One Last Soul”
3.     “The Great Divide”
4.     “Down Again”
5.     “Beggarman”
6.     “Song of Yesterday”
7.     “No Time”
8.     “Medusa”
9.     “The Revolution in Me”
10.     “Stand (At the Burning Tree)”
11.     “Sista Jane”
12.     “Too Late for the Sun”

* Glenn Hughes – lead vocals, bass
* Joe Bonamassa – guitars, backing vocals, lead vocals on “Song of Yesterday” and “The Revolution in Me”, co-lead vocals on “Sista Jane” and “Too Late for the Sun” [6]
* Jason Bonham – drums, percussion
* Derek Sherinian – keyboards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: